image

image

image

I know it has been a long time since I have posted anything. We have moved once again and where we are staying now has no internet. But hopefully we will be moving into our own place in a matter if weeks.
I wanted to write a post about a baby blanket I just finished for a friend of mine. I wanted to make something a little different and found a site about a crocheted woven Scotch plaid blanket. It looked a little difficult when I just browsed the pictures, but after reading the pattern I found it to be very easy. I used a filet crochet stitch, and then wove the yarn in and out going the other direction. Here is a picture
I took a few pics of the blanket.
I enjoyed making this and I will have to do a tutorial on it. By looking at it, it might seem difficult but it was actually very easy and worked up quickly.
Let me know what you think and hopefully I will be back to regularly updating and posting new tutorials.
Happy Crocheting!

4 responses

  1. vivian says:

    It came out really nice < I see I was on the right track just needed my blanket a little bigger than I had it .. Or I mean my sample needed to be bigger to see the plaid

  2. Very pretty. Nice technique.