So Memorial weekend is upon us and I was really hoping to get some knitting time in and just watch me some Racing. Well my two teenage daughters had other plans for me. They had been bugging me forever to “Please cut my hair into Scene hair”. Well, being me, I had no idea what they were talking about. So, I took to the internet and did me some researching. I found lots of styles and videos but still did not feel that confident about cutting their hair.  My mother, who in my eyes can do anything, would know exactly how to do this.  But, she is in California and I am in Nevada it was a little far for a quick haircut trip. But, I had a better idea, I decided to use the Skype.  We skype just about every night and have used it to show each other our craft projects. We also use it when we are cooking so we can cook and talk and see each other.

Here is a pic of how we looked while cutting hair.

Let me tell you this was a life saver, she was so much help and the girls were thankful that I skyped her.  (It turns out they didn’t trust me as much as I thought, Lousy kids.) The hair they wanted was a little more than I could have done on my own. I can cut long hair shorter but as far as styling it, that was a no go.   So this weekend with the help of my mama we took my girls and turned them into teenage grownup girls.   They love their styles and are happy that their Grandmother knows how to cut hair.

 

                                                       

 I think both of the styles came out nicely, they have both grown up right in front of me these last few days.  But, I do still have one that likes her long hair and lets me braid it whenever I want too.

                                                               

 Isn’t it amazing how quickly they change, I am thankful that all of my girls are still sweet young girls.  I hope that as my two oldest approach their 17 and 16 year birthdays that they do not change.  We have been so lucky to have such great kids. 

I think I did a decent job, patting myself on the back.  Now, maybe I can get some knitting done and the editing of this video complete.

How do you think I did?   

Happy Memorial Weekend, thanks to all our Military for all they do for our country.  Visit a veterans grave site and leave flowers just to say thank you. 

One response

  1. vivian says:

    What a change in the girls they really did get a great hair cut. LOVE IT. I say the same thing about Skype thank goodness.It is way better than pony express Now on to another project.