It has been awhile since I posted anything, not too long but for me it has been a bit. I usually try to post often to give readers something new to read all the time. But, I have been slightly busy the last few days. So, what have we been up to you ask? Well, I shall tell you Number 1 and I have been doing research on-line to find new patterns to make a new how to video. We have just been knitting and crocheting away trying to get a good size amount of inventory built up. I am thinking about trying to get a booth in the fair this fall. Have any of you done this? And if so how did if go for you? My mom has been working on drawing up a logo for our brand. We have also been looking at how to set up podcast classes to teach knitting, crocheting, sewing, and some cooking. So we have just been so very busy, but we promise there will be more posts and videos to come.
As of right now I am currently working on making more socks for our shop. We have fallen in love with making socks, the girls love picking the different colors to use. We have also decided that making fresh bread is so great, I had tried to make bread when the kids were little but it just seemed harder. Maybe because the kids are older and they are more helpful that it just feels easier. Tonight we are just going with an old stand by for dinner, we are making our Manicotti recipe, it is quick and easy, and I can supervise while the girls actually make it.
So, keep reading our blog there will be new things to come this summer.

2 responses

  1. vivian says:

    Glad your keeping us up to date. Love the videos and the patterns are easy to learn on your step by step explanations. keep up the good work can’t wait to see whats next