I left off in the last blog with me knitting round and round with some decreases, here is a pic of how the sock is looking as I am knitting away.  You will notice that I am using a blue notebook to set it on, that way you can see it better. The sock is brown and I wanted everyone to really be able to see what it was looking like.

Doesn’t it look good?  It is nice and thin and the Paton’s sock yarn is stretchy so it has been great to work with.

This next picture is when I am about to Graft up the toes.

I was so happy to get to this point and to know that it really looks like a sock. And yes I tried my sock on every chance I got just to see how it was going. One of the other reasons I really enjoyed working with the DPN’s.

Now on to the grafting, I had to read these instructions a couple of times just to be sure what I was going to do. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it turned out. And the finished result looks like I knitted it.

Now my sock is complete!!!!   I was so happy to have finished this I have been so scared of making socks it is kinda laughable.  But, I am very proud of the final result, now I am ready to make more and more.

That is my foot with my very pretty sock on it.  It is very soft and I can’t wait to make the kids sock.  I am ready to make the funky designs and never buy store bought socks again.

If you want to learn how to make socks you can go to:

http://www.cometosilver.com/socks/

This was a great class to take with pictures, the directions were easy to follow.

Let me know what you think of my sock, and if you have a pattern you think I might like just post it on here.

Happy knitting!!!!

2 responses

  1. vivian says:

    I would be proud too it i made a sock and it came out looking like one, besides being able to model it. I love it . Can’t wait to complete my project and start several more. see ya again