We just love this recipe, this is one of the kids favorite meals.   It is Easy Manicotti,  I believe I got this from Cooks.com, and with lent coming up this is a great easy recipe for Wednesday and Friday.  I am going to just give the recipe  for smallest serving, we have to triple it for our family.

Easy Manicotti

1lb Ricotta Cheese

1   Egg

1   1/2  Cup Grated Mozzarella Cheese

1/4    Cup  Parmesan Cheese

1/2   Teaspoon  Dried Parsley Flakes

1/2   Teaspoon  Salt

1   Package  Manicotti Shells

1   Can or  Jar  Spaghetti  Sauce

Beat Together Ricotta Cheese and egg until smooth.    Add Mozzarella, Parmesan, Parsley, and salt.  Mix Well.

Fill Manicotti tubes  UNCOOKED.      Spread  some  Spaghetti sauce in a 13×9 inch dish.  Add Manicotti,  single layer, Top

with remaining sauce.    Bake at 350 degrees  for about 45 minutes to 1 hour.

Hope you Enjoy, here are some pictures of our Manicotti going into the oven.






2 responses

  1. vivian says:

    looks good thanks for the reciepe

  2. vivian says:

    I have never made this I think I will try it . It looks easier to make than I thought. I think the name scared me away.