I have always wanted to learn to knit a hat without seams. Even though knitting flat hats are easier then you just sew up the seams, I really wanted to learn to do it this way.  Casting on was not that difficult, it was the actual knitting of the first four rounds that was hard.  My yarn kept turning and I had to make sure that I was knitting all twisted up.  But, then as I got really going it started to get easier and easier.  So I took the chance and added another color, and I am so glad that I did. I am proud of how it turned out, it took me about 8 hours to complete.  I am not the fastest knitter in the world remember, but I plan on making more.  I will also make our little tutorial video on how to make my hat.

Hope everyone’s 2010 is starting out great!

One response

  1. vivian says:

    THE HAT LOOKS GREAT LOOKS AS THOUGH YOUR MODEL WAS MADE FOR THE HAT VIV